Hilltown Township Reorganization Meeting January 3, 1978

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman, Feryl Spanningerpanding

Vince Pischl nominated Feryl Spanninger for Chairman of the Board of Supervisors, seconded by Ed Wentz. Ed Wentz nominated Vincent Pischl for Vice-Chairman, seconded by Feryl Spanninger.

The following appointments were made for the year, 1978 by the Board of Supervisors and unanimously approved:

Dorothy Gutekunst- Secretary-Treasurer
Paul Frankenfield- Roadmaster
Arthur Heidrich- Building Inspector and Zoning Officer
Charles S. Wilson- Solicitor
Richard S. Cowan & Associates-Engineers (Namely James Leister)
John-Musphy - Planning Commission-5 yr. term (1-1-83)
John Murphy- Zoning Hearing Board- 3 yr. term (1-1-81)
Alfred Parisi-Sewer Authority- 5 year term- (1-1-83)

Bucks County Bank & Trust Co. of Perkasie, Pa. was named depository of funds by the Board of Supervisors. Feryl Spanninger abstained from voting.

Regular meeting nights of the Board of Supervisors for the year, 1978 will be the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month, 7:30 P.M.

Mrs. Gutekunst was instructed to write letters to the newly appointed people.

The following benefits were given to the employees of the township: 10 sick days, 11 holidays, 1 personal leave day, 3 days funeral leave for the death of a member of the immediate family.

Dental and eyeglass insurance policies will be paid for each full time employee by the township. Vacation time- less than one year- to accumulate at the rate of one half day per month for time worked; more than one year but less than four years' service- ten days; more than four years but less than six years-thirteen days; more than six years but less than twelve years-fifteen days; more than twelve years- twnety days. Vacation time for the calendar year to be computed based on the date of April 1.

Mr. Ed Wentz of the Board of Supervisors will be the liason between the Planning Commission and the Board and handle engineering problems. Mr. Vince Pischl will be the liason between the Police Dept. and the Board of Supervisors and handle all related matters. Mr. Feryl Spanninger will oversee the finances of the township and be the liason between the Sewer Authority and the Board of Supervisors.

Resolution 78-1 that no contribution is needed from the Hilltown Township Police towards the Police Pension Fund in 1978 was signed. Resolution 78-2 changing the name of the Junk Yard license to a license for automotive dismantling and recycling was also signed.

The Board then went into executive session to determine salaries for the year, 1978. Listing of their determination below:

bararros ror one govern	
Blair Boose- Chief of Police	\$18,300 per year
Full-time Police & Sgt. Smith	6.50 per hour \$13,500 per
The second secon	(40 hr. week) yr.
Sharon Boose- Part-time Police	4.90 per hour
Ed Browning " " "	4.90 " "
Paul Hoot " " (Corpora	1) 5.75 " "
Doris Miller- SecPolice Dept.	4.55 " "
Dorothy Gutekunst- Secretary-Treasure	r 5.60 " "
Arthur Heidrich-Zoning Officer	210.00 " week
Paul Frankenfield-Roadmaster	15,600 " year
Tom Buzby- Foreman-Road Crew	6.10 " hour
Full-time Road Crew	5.60 " hour
Part-time workers	3.90 " hour
	spectfully submitted,
	De y The Tutekunst