ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

January 6, 1975

The Organizational Meeting of the Hilltown Township Supervisors was held Monday, January 6,1975 at the Township Municipal Building, Blooming Glen, Pa.

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman, Paul Frankenfield. The Chairman asked for nominations for the organization of the Board of Supervisors. Dale Hartshorne was nominated for Chairman by Paul Frankenfield and seconded by Feryl Spanninger. Paul Frankenfield was nominated as Vice-Chairman by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne. Dorothy Gutekunst was nominated to be Secretary-Treasurer by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne.

A motion was made by Dale Hartshorne and seconded by Paul Frankenfield to Mr. Charles Wilson as Township Solicitor. Mr. Francis Grabowski was nominated by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne as solicitor for the Zoning Hearing Board.

Discussion was held on some overlapping of interests in various legal matters and a motion was made by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne to arrange a meeting with Charles Wilson, Victor Jaczun and Francis Grabowski.

A motion was made by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne to appoint Richard Cowan and Associates with Mr. James Leister being the lead engineer as the Township Engineers.

A motion was made by Ferl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne to appoint Mr. Paul Frankenfield, Superintendent of Roads. Arthur Heidrich was appointed Zoning Officer and Building Inspector by Paul Frankenfield and seconded by Feryl Spanninger/

The Bucks County Bank and Trust Company was nominated as Depository of Funds by Paul Frankanfield and seconded by Dale Hartshorne. Feryl Spanninger was recorded as not voting.

A motion was made by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Paul Frankenfield to hold the regular meetings of the Township Supervisors on the 2nd and 4th Mondays of each month, 7:30 P.M. beginning with January, 1975.

Motion was made by Paul Frankenfield and seconded by Feryl Spanninger to reappoint Walter Rubel to another five year term on the Planning Commission. Mr. Edward Wentz was nominated by Feryl Spanninger and seconded by Dale Hartshorne to fill the unexpired term of Dr. George Gaugler who resigned as of January 1, 1975. His term would have expired on January 1, 1977.

The members of the Zoning Board were all retained: Roland Fretz- term expiring January 1, 1976, Harley Moyer-term expiring January 1, 1977, and John Murphy- term expiring January 1, 1978.

The meeting was adjourned to go into executive session.

The following recommendations were made for approval by the auditors.

Paul Frankenfield, Superintendent of Roads was put on a annual salaryof \$13,500.00. Blair Boose, Chief of Police was put on an annual salary of \$16,000.00. Arthur Heidirch, Zoning Officer-Building Inspector was put on a weekly salary of \$170.00. The rate of 12¢ a mile will be paid for all auto expenses directly related ot Township business. All employees are to receive two weeks vacation after three full years of employment and anyone employed before May 1st of each year shall receive one weeks paid vacation after four continuous months of employment.

The following additional pay schedules were approved by the supervisors:

Sgt.	Smith	\$5.00	per	hour		-8	
Ptl.	Egly	4.50	11	. 17			
Ptl.	Leyden	4.50	51	11			
Ptl.	Trauger	4.50	17	11			
Ptl.	Watts	4.50	11	31			
Cpl.	Hoot	4.20	14	11 (Part-	-Time	(;
Ptl.	Brown	3.90	ff .	11	11	11	
Polic	cewoman Boose	3.90	1.1	17	77	17	
II,	Wydominic	3.90	£9	51	- 11	12	

-2-

Clerk-Doris Miller \$	3.75	per	hour		
Road Employees:					
T. Buzby- Assistant Foreman J. Bollman	5.00	11	11		
D. Bishop H. Yothers	4.60	11	11		
Part-Time Road Workers Dorothy Gutekunst-Sec.	3.25 4.50	17	11		

The following paid holidays were approved by the supervisors:

New Year's Day
Good Friday
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving
Christmas
2 election days.

A motion was made by Dale Hartshorne and seconded by Feryl Spanninger to adjourn.

Dorothy Aultkunst

Dorothy Gutekunst

Secretary-Treasurer